• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Want for Kibler Colonial in Curly Maple?

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

B1gthndr

32 Cal
Reaction score
So... I am just beginning to get good at building flintlock MLs. Here is my problem... I got no cash and am wanting to build to sell. Is there a demand for flintlocks? I'll be videoing the whole process, building it how it would have been built back in the late 18th century, and when it's finished... I will be asking roughly 2k for it. Considering that the whole kit cost me 1400... and the process of building and videoing will be... well... an interesting one. Is 600 dollars, in y'alls opinion, a good deal for my labor? Also, I'm a wood carver and should I carve a design in it? Give me thoughts, please... 😎

I'll be videoing the whole process, building it how it would have been built back in the late 18th century, and when it's finished...