• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

My story..

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

NHsmoke

Pilgrim
Reaction score
I have been hunting for most of my 34 years. Times have changed since I was a young boy stalking small game with my Marlin model 60, a pocketful of CCI stingers and a cheap Tasco scope. I have moved through more of the gun/caliber fad's than I care to admit. Countless dollars spent in the chase for the best energy, the longest reach etc. Even the places I hunt have changed. Gone are the days where I could walk anywhere with a rifle in my hands and legally hunt. Population increases, political tomfoolery, the rising and falling of animal numbers. All have influenced me in my gear, my weapons and how I hunt.