• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Muzzleloader Kit

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Kaden173

Pilgrim
Reaction score
Hello everyone! I'm new to muzzleloading and recently found out about muzzleloader kits. The ones I'm looking at are the "Traditions" ones as they're fairly cheap. I watched some videos on it but I don't know which one to get. I liked the Kentucky percussion rifle but I don't know if it would be good for what I plan to use it for, which is hunting. I will link the site that I found them on, Traditions™ Muzzleloaders | Shop All Models | Muzzle-Loaders.com. Thank you in advance.

It’s a good starter.
It lacks some correct aspects of being a ‘good’ muzzleloader, but very cost effective. For a little more the Great Plains rifle from Lyman turns out a better gun.
Kibler turns out about the best but you pay for it. Other companies turn out more complex kits that require more experience to do well

I've built one I liked it infact I put two balls in a single hole at 25 yards,traditions make very good kits! I know own 4 rifles 2 being traditions and 2 cva! The .50 cal hawken is easy to build and will hunt well!!!