• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

hunting in low light

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

elkslayer

32 Cal.
Reaction score
hello i'm new to the sight and relatively new to traditional muzzleloader hunting.

My question is do any of you have any tricks for being able to more easily see your iron sights as it gets dark during an evening hunt. What type of sights do you have? style? what metal they are made of?

Recently I was hunting and could still see deer but could barely see my sights when I took aim. I made the shot, and will post pics when I get them from my buddies camera.