• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Help identifying old Flintlock please.

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jeff45

32 Cal.
Reaction score
Hi!
I'm new to classic firearms, and I've seen an old Flintlock that looks interesting. Not in the best of conditions but hey, got to start small.

Now the first thing, I'm not sure if the thing is an old original, or a replica. Looks real, but who knows.

Second question would be, if one of you experts could identify it's maker, country of origin, rough timespan or any other details.(if its real...)

And third, if it's the real deal, what I roughly should be paying for it.

I really would appreaciate any and all help!

Thanks a lot!
Best Regards,
Jeff

p.s. the length is in cm, so that would be app. 7 inches

p.s.s. the images are displayed much smaller than they are, if you open them on their own they are 1200px long.
01.gif

02.gif

03.gif

05.gif

06.gif

07.gif

08.gif

09.gif

10.gif

11.gif

12.gif

13.gif

14.gif

15.gif

16.gif

17.gif

18.gif

19.gif

Belgian trade pistol ca. 1800 give or take 20 years. A whole bunch of barrel has been whacked off the end. Value? $200 to $500 these days.

Wow, that was quick and accurate! Thank you Mike!
One last question, what is the general fireworthiness of a pistol like this? Am I likely to blow my hand up if try to fire this pistol, or should it be safe? I don't actually intend to shoot it, just interesting to know if a old piece like this would.

Best Regards,
Jeff