• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

What's in your range box?

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
While I am not new to shooting matches, I am new to taking them seriously. :hmm: With that in mind:
What do you take to the range in your range box/shooting bag? (pictures of your set up are appreciated!)
What's something that most shooter's overlook?

It would take a lot of words to describe, what's in my range box. I shoot both cap and flint.

I carry Goex 3F and 4F black powder and Black MZ sub powder. Powder measure, funnel, capper, various nipple wrenches, screw drivers, files, patches, variety of caps and flints,extra nipples, variety of patches and lubes. I carry a variety of metal range rods, adapters, jags, ball pullers, brass hammer/with drifts and punches. Targets, stapler, rags, cleaning patches, CO 2 ball extractor. Piece of carpet, sand bags, gun rests, hearing plugs and electronic hearing protection. Q-tips, pipe cleaners, cleaning fluids and oil. A wooden mallet, a C-clamp and block to fasten to the bench, to secure rifle. Cooler with water and snacks. A shooting journal, moving blanket. Safety glasses.

Oh, yeh, don't forget the rifles. (I have)