• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

LOP question...........

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I agree about LOP, Thin shirt for 14" and hunting coat for 13-1/2". Since I started shooting all of my guns are 13-1/2, seems best for me.
Drop is more important and I could never find the sights on a TC although it was a tackdriver, A human can not shoulder them. I fit my stocks so the sights are in perfect alignment as I cut wood.
There is nothing a file can'r fix.

To an extent the "what's causing this?" question is valid as far as to what to look for in a future rifle. IMO based on what you've posted, the rifle mentioned is a terrible fit for you and should be destined for a shipping case with a new address on it soon. I am speaking from experience. My first attempt at shotgunning was with an arm that fit me terribly and I couldn't hit anything with it. Later in life found one that when shouldered blindfolded would have my eye looking down the barrel perfectly and I hit everything I aimed at with that gun.