• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

I need tools?

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Complete noob here with respect to muzzle loading.

Never been much of a gunsmith. Can build my own AR and adjust it is about my level. Never drilled into a gun. Never tried to slick up a revolver. Paid very nice professionals for that in the past.

Anywoo, I sense that that is going to change if I continue with this insanity.

Currently have a colt gen 2, colt gen 3, 2 new Pietta 1851, and a new traditions deerhunter.

Almost out of cash but have around 90 buck left in my empty mad money bucket.

Expecting my next purchases to be a flintlock and a shotgun.

Ok, with that said, I think I need a couple of punches from harbor freight, same fabric from walmart or the thrift shop, and some "colt screwdrivers"

Looking at the wheeler 43 piece, grace 3 piece, Brownell 4 piece. Leaning towards Brownell 4 piece for 30. Or should i just buy the bits?

Any wisdom is appreciated. Got a pretty thick skin so blast away as they say.

Regards,

Wheelman

Still haven't shot one yet.

I have the large wheeler screwdriver set. It’s worth every penny I paid for it.