• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

WKU. 6day Kibler build.

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
This is my first build. I am learning a lot. Our instructor Wayne Trout has been a huge help and he is very encouraging. My kit is a Kibler Southern Mountain Rifle. 36 cal. Cherry stock.

Attachments

• 20230604_075040.jpg
    20230604_075040.jpg
    2.3 MB · Views: 6
Well I am a little slow!😁
You have to remember that @Comfortably_Numb is a playing in the World Series, Major League builder. I, on the other hand, am more of the little league, bench warmer type builder. Hence the difference in speed! Hopefully your somewhere in between.

Mike, I’ve seen you on the NMLRA videos. It’s great that the new builders get a chance to benefit from your level of knowledge and advice. Do the builders complete all the blueing/browning and staining/finish work there too?
yep, all metal finish is done as well as the wood. My Amigo Big Wayne figured out some finishing methods to use so the students can go home with a done gun.
Usually if somebody is falling behind , we "bring them up to speed". ;)