• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Traditions Pa. Pellet Inexpensive or cheap?

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Stone

40 Cal
Reaction score
First off, let me say that I am brand new to flintlock hunting. I have been hunting my entire life and been around guns my entire life. I have hunted with in line muzzle loaders for many years. I bought the Pa. Pellet for the simple reason that it gave me the ability to hunt for a few more weeks in northwest Pa. without breaking the bank.

I am well aware that flintlock hunting is a tradition unlike most others; and I have the utmost respect for that because that’s what hunting is supposed to be!

I guess my questions about this gun are centered around finding out if I am missing things due to my inexperience or is this gun a hot mess?

• The trigger ….. this has the worst trigger I have ever seen on ANY gun! It’s simple, it works, but it could easily be so much better.
  • No flint?????????? I think this is the only gun I have ever bought that could not be fired right out of the box. No flint is like making a rifle without a firing pin.