• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

T/C Hawken Flint Life

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

PaulTBarton

40 Cal.
Reaction score
OK, newbie here, 4th time out today and I'm getting about 25 shots per flint. Flints seem to be dark probably English. I picked up a bag of amber French and also have black English ones too.

The fellow I purchased the French ones showed me one he took out after 80 shots, looked new to me. On mine, the used front ends look like the back end of a new flint smashed with a hammer until really dull. :doh:

What kind of flint life should I expect with this rifle (seeings that it is a T/C lock)?

Newbie, :idunno:
Paul aka IdeZilla.