• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

New pile of parts

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JeffS

40 Cal.
Reaction score
Hello all. I'm a gun builder! I have the parts to prove it!
:rolleyes:
Actually I just bought a whole mess of stuff that should turn out to be a Lancaster-ish .54 rifle. Siler lock kit, and green mountain barrel. 15/16 flats. Brass trim, big wide butt plate, and trigger guard, double set trigger. Fantail tang. Didn't get any inlay or patch box. The stock is pre-shaped, drilled for rod, and barrel channel is done, but not inleted for lock or trigger. Left handed btw. My first gun ever, I'm a bit scared, but I have two good books and I know two guys who are talented builders. Hopefully I won't annoy them to death. I have a feeling I will be visiting this place often too.

Pray for me.... :shocking:

Jeff

I am with you, I have a pile of parts that will become a flintlock pistol. And a friend who has done this all several times. And the new knowledge that the pile of parts costs more than a finished gun!