• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

investarms 50 cal rear sights

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hello Folks,
i am pretty new to smokepole burning but really like burning blakpowder.the problem or question i have is that i need a better open rear sight for my 50 cal.the original sight was to low or blurred to allow a good sight picture,@ 75yds i can't focus on the target.i am considering a tc open sight but i dont know if the screw pattern will fit.any info would be great.also any suggestion on replacment open sights for this gun.

50cal.investarms hawkin
lefthand from cabelas. :confused: :confused: :confused:

I would set the rear sight on the barrel till it looked good than dovetail a flat top primitive sight in that spot, out a blade with out a ball on the front

Have you considered filing the rear notch wider? It works for me. I like to see a lot of light on both sides of the front sight.Helps me focus on the front sight.

HOWDY R.M.