• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Introduction

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hello, I'm Patrick Earl. I am brand new to muzzle loading (just ordered my first 1860 Army....ordered it but haven't gotten it yet lol). I'm honestly a little lost. I've been reading and watching videos but have zero actual experience. So if there's anyone around the Dallas area who would like to go to the range with me and give me some pointers, I'd greatly appreciate it.

Hello and welcome from PA. The Black Powder Maniac has some good beginner youtube videos out there as do others that would certainly help you but unless you mean Dallas PA, I cannot but good luck on your endeavors.

Hello, I'm Patrick Earl. I am brand new to muzzle loading (just ordered my first 1860 Army....ordered it but haven't gotten it yet lol). I'm honestly a little lost. I've been reading and watching videos but have zero actual experience. So if there's anyone around the Dallas area who would like to go to the range with me and give me some pointers, I'd greatly appreciate it.