• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Got a percussion shotgun at a gun show!

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
I am very new at BP. Just bought this shotgun.

Seems to be a Belgian somewhere near 1810 plus. One of the nipples is badly damaged, but was able to remove it. Love the carving. Interested in shooting it, but never fired a BP gun. I think it was a good buy at $300. Some dents to the barrel, otherwise usable. One of the barrels was plugged by wadding got it out and clean. No charge in it. Apparently it is a 12 ga.

Learning about BP.

Attachments

• 1 ELG.JPG
    1 ELG.JPG
    228.2 KB · Views: 7
  • 4 ELG (1).JPG
    4 ELG (1).JPG
    309.4 KB · Views: 0
  • 4 ELG (2).JPG
    4 ELG (2).JPG
    406.7 KB · Views: 0
  • 4 ELG (5).JPG
    4 ELG (5).JPG
    451.1 KB · Views: 0
  • 4 ELG (6).JPG
    4 ELG (6).JPG
    239.2 KB · Views: 0
  • 4 ELG (7).JPG
    4 ELG (7).JPG
    216.7 KB · Views: 0
  • 5 ELG (2).JPG
    5 ELG (2).JPG
    490.2 KB · Views: 0
  • 5 ELG (3).JPG
    5 ELG (3).JPG
    296.7 KB · Views: 0
Last edited: