• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Flintlock pistols

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Retro77

Pilgrim
Reaction score
Hi
I'm new with these old flintlock pistols but I've always been interested in all kind of pistols.

A friend of mine have 3 old "pirate style" flintlock pistols he's going to sell.
I want to buy them but neither him or I know how much they are worth.
One of them has 6 barrels which I think is really cool :)

Here are some pictures:

46_-1631915592.jpg

46_-1667177327.jpg

46_-951658883.jpg

46_1433001024.jpg

46_83612815.jpg

46_-1132533869.jpg

Nice Table!

As displays or wall mounts they are okay.

Are you looking for guns to shoot?

They are pretty guns ( :) ) but I have no idea of value from these pictures.

These guns are deactivated so it's just for display.
I don't think I would dare to shoot with guns like this ;)

These were made for the tourist trade and were never intended to be fired. Maybe $50 each tops. Personally I wouldn't buy the whole bunch for $10.

So these pistols aren't real?
Are they just replicas made to look like they are old?