• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

First flintlock wild boar

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mountainman56

50 Cal.
Reaction score
Well I started shooting my first flintlock on Monday so naturally by today I had the urge to go hunting with it. Got it sighted pretty good at 50 yards this morning and I had a little spare time near the end of the day (I hope my boss never gets on this forum). :haha: 15:30 in the afternoon I took a little drive to the far end of the farm. I knew there is often some hogs in the outlying country where the tailwater runs. They have themselves a big mud bog there they love to waller in. This time of day they're all bedded down in the shade. Several of us have braved the mesquite and gone down there a time or two but the visibility is limited to 30 yards, usually less, so mostly they hear you or smell you long before you get up on em and all you hear is them running off into the mesquite.