• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

India Made Repros

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

nkvd

40 Cal.
Reaction score
Hello All

I am new to the ML scene,I am sure this topic has been bashed to pieces but will anyone admit to purchasing and using these and living to tell about it? I know a few Indian made Musket versions are offered that are not available by any other maker,the prices aren't exactly give away rates too.

:hmm: Regards,Rob

All the ones I have are nice muskets, they shoot as good as any smoothbore I ve seen.

And oh yeah this has been beaten to death :haha:

Rob

Do a search in the "smooth-bore" category, I think. There is a very long thread on this topic. I remember it as being very recently hot again, so you may only have to go a page or two back to find it.
My two cents: I had one and wasn't impressed with the quality of workmanship. Sold it relatively quickly. But, if you're looking at new, The price is considerably lower than the higher quality ones and will get you by. Have you thought about used. There's one that looks nice right here in the "Classified Ads" section, and it's a Pedersoli.

yea...topic has been beaten to death..