• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Yo....from Pa

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

joed1223

32 Cal.
Reaction score
Hi All,
I have been shooting a ML for the past 25 years or so. This looks like a great site with loads of great inofrmation and great people. Took my first deer with a ML this past week here in PA.
Thanks for having me!

FlintlockDeer012011002.jpg

Hiya Joe! Welcome to the Forum! Glad to see another Pennsyltuckian come aboard. Congratulations on that nice doe! Pittsburgh area here. :hatsoff:

Yep....that's a flinter. It's a TC PA Hunter Carbine in 50 Cal. I picked it up brand new last week. I couldn't believe I was able to find a new one as TC hasn't made them in years.

Welcome JD! That looks like a handy woods gun you have there. Congratulations on your successful hunt!

Welcome to the MLF Joe! There are lots of friendly knowlegable folks here in camp with a lifetime of experience to share. Pull up a stump and join us at the fire and share some of your knowledge.