• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

OK so far

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ryoung14

45 Cal.
Reaction score
Hi all,
This is my first attempt at uploading pictures. Hope everyone can see them.

Thanksgiving day I got this guy:
IMG_0034.jpg

Was walking toward my treestand about 3PM and saw antlers sticking up from a depression out in a hilltop hayfield. Got down on my hands and knees and stalked as close as I could. Even left the possible bag behind to keep it from dragging and making noise.

While stalking, I stopped for a moment and looked through my aperture sights. To my surprise I could hardly make out the front sight. With the sun behind me, the reflection from the back of the rear sight washed out the image through the rather small aperture. So I unscrewed the aperture to use the sight as a 'ghost ring' and hoped for the best.