• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

New to BP

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

nmdd

40 Cal.
Reaction score
Hello all, newbie here just thought I would check in, been lurking around the last couple of days and since I am an opinionated old goat, looks like I might fit right in here.... :rotf: Thought I would try and post some pics of my first attempt at building a factory kit gun. Built it to suit myself so if it not being historically correct is a problem for you, you have my permission to laugh and make fun.... :blah: Anyway I find this forum very informative, seems to be a lot of good experience speaking in here...I hope you don't mind but will be asking a dumb question every now and then. Thanks for letting me in your camp.

KentuckyFlintlock009.jpg

KentuckyFlintlock008.jpg

Welcome to the camp! Pull up a stump, pop a cork, and jaw a while. If you're looking for old goats....you've found one!

What caliber pistol is that? :thumbsup:

Welcome (from one opinionated old goat to another!) I think your first attempt at building a gun turned out pretty darn nice. :thumbsup: