• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

New Member - Old Soul

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RobtJoki

32 Cal
Reaction score
Hi All - I've been shooting powder for about 47 years now. Started at age 15 when I did a rough build on a cva pistol kit. My parents were worried that I'd blow myself up, and I was sent to meet a highly knowledgeable Jed Smith Mountain Man named Yellow Pig (Jerry) in a log cabin above my hometown of Grants Pass Oregon. Over the next few years, I learned a huge amount from working with my mentor on building guns, knives, sewing beaver & deer, and a bit about blacksmithing from Fiddlin Red Simpson who had his shop there on Yellow Pigs land. I was inspired to build a fine Flintlock rifle with the guidance of my mentor, so I purchased a set of parts at the Jed Smith Rendezvous that year in Grants Pass from another one of Yellow Pig's tribe. Two Feather's was a trader who lived outside of Medford Oregon in either Shaddy Cove or Eagle Point.