• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

New member Baldmonk

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Baldmonk

32 Cal
Reaction score
Hi, I've been shooting for several decades. Decided I want to try my hand in Muzzle loading. Closest thing so far is a Shiloh Sharps 40-70 SS that I have had since around 2006-ish. Was on the waiting list for nearly 2 years before they even started to build that gun. If I had to do it all over, I would have bought a used one instead of waiting. Waiting 2 years was kind of stupid honestly.

I am looking to get a Pedersoli Flintlock Jaeger rifle (non-match). If someone has a used one they don't use or want anymore, hit me up.

I have one, they're nice handling guns for sure. Easily convert from caplock to flint and vice versa.

Hi, I've been shooting for several decades. Decided I want to try my hand in Muzzle loading. Closest thing so far is a Shiloh Sharps 40-70 SS that I have had since around 2006-ish. Was on the waiting list for nearly 2 years before they even started to build that gun. If I had to do it all over, I would have bought a used one instead of waiting. Waiting 2 years was kind of stupid honestly.