• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103
Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hello,

I am quite new to the world of antique firearms but have always wanted a Committee of Safety musket. I came across this one and I'd greatly appreciate any information you may be able to provide about it. The description is as follows:
Revolutionary War “Committee of Safety” .70 Cal. Approx. Flintlock Musket, 39 3/8” British Proof marked bbl., U.S. Eagle marked lock, Full Stock, Walnut appears to be a “W” stamped on left side of stock – functions

Attachments

• Musket 1.PNG
    Musket 1.PNG
    438.9 KB · Views: 7
  • Musket 8.PNG
    Musket 8.PNG
    648.4 KB · Views: 0
  • Musket 7.PNG
    Musket 7.PNG
    312.2 KB · Views: 0
  • Musket 6.PNG
    Musket 6.PNG
    494.7 KB · Views: 0
  • Musket 5.PNG
    Musket 5.PNG
    438 KB · Views: 0
  • Musket 4.PNG
    Musket 4.PNG
    133.8 KB · Views: 1
  • Musket 3.PNG
    Musket 3.PNG
    524.4 KB · Views: 0
  • Musket 2.PNG
    Musket 2.PNG
    658.3 KB · Views: 0