• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Another Help me decide, I'm new to BP and Flintlocks post!

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dan_273

32 Cal
Reaction score
Sorry as this is a beat to death topic, but..... the black powder bug has bitten me and after much research on this forum as well as across the interwebs as far as google would take me I have narrowed it down to 3 rifles. They are as follows in no purposeful order that I am aware of.

Lyman Deerstalker .54 Caliber Flintlock
Barrel length 24" Twist 1:48

Lyman Trade Rifle .54 Caliber Flintlock
Barrel length 28" Twist 1:48

Lyman Great Plains .54 Caliber Flintlock
Barrel length 32" Twist 1:60