• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

What should I load?

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

colbymason1

32 Cal
Reaction score
Hello all, I am new to the muzzle loading world. I am wondering how much powder I should load for these following guns:

1- 31 cal. unidentified cap and ball revolver
2- 40 cal derringer
3- 44 cal 3rd dragoon replica by Armi San Marco

I will be using 3F pyrodex

I have all of the accessories for them (balls, wads/patches, powder, caps, etc.)
I bought them second hand and have no booklets with them. Most of the googling I have tried says to use the manufacturer recommended. I planned on trying half of the caliber and seeing how that goes.

Anything helps, Thanks

Attachments

• IMG_9780 1.jpg
    IMG_9780 1.jpg
    2.1 MB · Views: 2
  • IMG_9886.jpg
    IMG_9886.jpg
    3.4 MB · Views: 0
  • Resized_20231015_001813.jpg
    Resized_20231015_001813.jpg
    49.3 KB · Views: 0
... I planned on trying half of the caliber and seeing how that goes.