• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Hello from Maryland

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Uncle Jack

Pilgrim
Reaction score
I’m new to black powder and can truly say that I’ve been bitten by the BP bug. I own a Pietta 1851 Colt Navy in .44 cal. and just completed a Cabela’s Traditional Hawken .50 cal. percussion rifle kit. I’m looking forward to learning about BP on the Forum and applying it on the range and field. Thanks for having me!

:hatsoff: Welcome to the MLF Jack.This is the place to be.You'll get all the info you need here.Lots of great knowledgeable BP guys here.Good ta have ya here.Griz

Hello, and welcome. If you have the interest, that's all it takes to be a good member here. You will find much info in the archives here, so have at it!

Welcome Jack, What part of the Free State you hail from, and are you aware of Ft.Frederick, the market faire is fast arriving, this is a decent place to look around and get a picture of how you might want to build your portral.Lots of good folks attend this event and lots of information for the asking. R.C.BINGAMAN A APPALICHIAN HUNTER

Welcome, Jack!
Hope you enjoy your new-found addiction as much as the rest of us!