• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Disabled veterans

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

markdwhite15

Chopper
Reaction score
Not sure where to post this. I'm a military veteran with 28 years of service. I'm also 68 years old and paying for the sins of my youth. Heart, lungs, liver, eyes, and joints are shot. Not a lot of upper body strength anymore, and can't walk very far. I have also been a traditional shooter and builder for 50 years. All that to say my woodswalk, offhand match, and tossing the caber days are over. I'm wondering how many members are in the same boat, and if there could be a section dedicated to help and support disabled veterans with the sport?

Think you replied to the wrong post pal. I was looking for a place diabled veterans could go for information on individuals or clubs that would help them learn about building, or shooting muzzleloaders, maybe even a rendezvous for them.