• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

44" swamped colerain barrel

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lapierre1

36 Cal.
Reaction score
Like the title says that is what I have come in possession of, Colerain barrel in .36. It is a barrel and that's all there is to it, not vent, sight dovetails, nothing but the barrel. I have never built a rifle before but have put some kits together and this looks to be a whole nother animal. Any and all suggestions as to what to do first and how to do it would be more than appreciated. Does someone sell a semi-inletted stock that would let me get started on this project? What size/maker/style lock, flintlock of course, would be appropriate? Should I send it to someone and have them build the rifle? Got a TOW catalog but until I know what to look for first it really isn't much help except it makes me drool over the possibilities. An ignorant mind is what you are dealing with here and ignorant minds need to know. I'm one of these guys that can take about anything apart but the hard part is putting it back together again correctly, so I've got that going for me. Thanks for any and all help with this rifle. I'd rather not screw up the barrel if I can help it. Imalarduss

Hi Ima,