• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Thompson center help

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mr. greene

32 Cal
Reaction score
Hello all, new here and a total novice to the muzzle loader world. I have a question regarding a Thompson Center rifle, backstory on this is I found this at a shop in California about 30 years ago and bought it cheap for my dad because he wanted a wall hanger to decorate his man cave. It’s marked Thompson center arms Rochester New Hampshire Cal 50 between the hammer and rear sight and I can’t find any other visible markings, no serial number or anything. Is the serial number hidden on these or do they not have one. If you could provide any info I would seriously appreciate it. Thanks

Attachments

• IMG_2014.jpeg
    IMG_2014.jpeg
    1.6 MB · Views: 10
  • IMG_2015.jpeg
    IMG_2015.jpeg
    1.4 MB · Views: 0
  • IMG_2016.jpeg
    IMG_2016.jpeg
    1.6 MB · Views: 0
there should be a ser.# on the left side of the barrel in about the same location as the Thompson lettering on the right