• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Ottoman Pistol (?) ID Help

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JeffYo

32 Cal
Reaction score
Hi All - Newbie here. Jeff from FL. My dad (passed 2010) was a big firearms collector - mostly later vintage S&W and Winchester, etc. However, this solitary piece was wrapped in a cloth in a gun cabinet drawer and I'm finally getting around to doing a little research on it. Will most likely sell but first want to get an idea of what it really is and maybe a rough estimate on value. True antique or fake? My research so far has "probably" identified it as Ottoman Empire? Whatever that means... ANY other information appreciated! Thanks in advance.

Attachments

• IMG_1074.jpg
    IMG_1074.jpg
    277.3 KB · Views: 8
  • IMG_1075.jpg
    IMG_1075.jpg
    393.6 KB · Views: 0
  • IMG_1080.jpg
    IMG_1080.jpg
    729.4 KB · Views: 0
  • IMG_1083.jpg
    IMG_1083.jpg
    724.6 KB · Views: 0
  • IMG_1089.jpg
    IMG_1089.jpg
    796.2 KB · Views: 0
  • IMG_1092.jpg
    IMG_1092.jpg
    564.3 KB · Views: 0
  • IMG_1094.jpg
    IMG_1094.jpg
    785.6 KB · Views: 0
  • IMG_1101(1).jpg
    IMG_1101(1).jpg
    405.2 KB · Views: 0
Hi Jeff