• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Hello from the Daniel Boone National Forest

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Hello from the Daniel Boone National Forest.
This is my first time on the forum.
I just retired and moved from Ohio.
I purchased 68.56 acres with a three bedroom log cabin and a 1/4 acre pond on the edge of the Daniel Boone Forest,(Southeastern Kentucky).Im about 3 to 5 miles east of the Wilderness road.
Ive been here about a month now.
I enjoy flintlocks,caplocks,black powder revolvers,archery ( traditional long bows ), and I just started trapping.
82 Airborne.

Welcome 82nd Airborne. Sounds like you got yourself a nice plot of land.

Welcome to the Bluegrass mate! - A little out of your way but, if you grow tired of all of the in-line hunters tromping around the woods in your parts during the up-coming late MZ season, check out the Pioneer Weapons WMA near Cave Run Lake - no in-lines, no scopes, sidelock only. It is tough hunting but enjoyable to share a good size hunk of hunting land with like minded sportsmen.

Welcome to the Forum and thanks for serving your country. Hope life is easy for you at the new location. God Bless.