• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Hello from new member in Denmark

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

PeterBjoern

32 Cal.
Reaction score
Hi,

I'm new here and I'm new to muzzleloading and black powder shooting too, so I'm trying to learn all I can and this forum looks like a great place to learn from.

Last Friday I bought my first muzzleloading rifle, a Pennsylvania Scout from Pedersoli.
S.223.jpg

So right now I'm waiting for the paperwork (gun permit) to go thru the system so I can have it delivered and start burning some powder :p

I recently joined a local black powder shooting club where we have some great activities.

You may not understand a lot of the text on the web page, but there are some nice pictures from some of the club activities.

Btw, I also shoot modern style, mostly 9mm pistol and .357/.38 revolver.

Welcome to the best forum on the world wide web. We are all happy to have you join. Since this is your first muzzleloader, you will probably have a lot of questions. Ask as many as you want. There are a lot of good people here with many years experience that will gladly share their knowledge with you. Welcome to our fire.