• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Military Heritage matchlocks.. How do they rate?

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Cannonman1

40 Cal
Reaction score
I am a veteran muzzleloader and I wanted to add a matchlock to my inventory. Military Heritage seems to have a reaonable price on their 2 versions of matchlock available but before ordering one I thought I would check with the forum and see if anyone has seen their products and how they rate for quality and safety. I know they require a vent, which is no big deal. I intend to shoot a .735 ball in what I believe is a .750 bore with a 100 grain powder charge Fg granulation.