• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Total Noob from E. Washington

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Avenger

Pilgrim
Reaction score
Hello! I am totally new to this forum and to ML in general. I have found a local mentor who has been showing me the ropes. I have recently purchased a T/C Renegade .54. Infact, its still being shipped. I am totally hooked on ML and the traditional way of living.

I have always had a fascination with the Mountain Man trapper, how he lived, what he did, etc. I live near Lewiston, ID and Clarkston, WA where Lewis and Clark came through. Not that that means anything to me other than history, but its pretty cool and fascinates me. I want to get into going to and participating in rendezvous and reenactments. I like the traditional way with modern things mixed in. Like my rifle, percussion cap, not flint. I have yet to shoot a flint. But its still traditional (sorta) and fun. I like to cast my own roundballs but I think I would enjoy it better using the ladle and single mold over the campfire.