• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Total Newbie From Minnesota

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Aquileth

Pilgrim
Reaction score
Greetings, all!

Normally I'm known as Whitewater but apparently there's already one among you who has that name, so you may call me Aquileth instead :)

I came upon this forum while looking for helpful information regarding rendevouz and how to start, lists of events in my area, things a newbie should know, etc etc.

I am used to the concept of living history and re-enacting and that's where my experience with muzzleloaders comes from -- I am part of Clann Tartan, a group that re-enacts a Scottish mercenary regiment fighting under Gustavus Adolphus in the 30 Year's War. Needless to say, most of our powder weapons are muzzleloaders in some way or other. We have a small cannon and a bunch of matchlocks, with the occasional flintlock owned by an individual member -- though we primarily re-enact the 30 Year's War, our time period goes all the way up to 1750, so we often show up at Rendevouz also.