• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

Reproduction & Original.

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Not to go off target. But When I read the restrictions placed on our foreign friends it absolutely breaks my heart.
Agreed, it is a pity and I do feel for our shooting friends in England. Not to pile on , but where i live here in Texas I go out my shop door and have a 75 yard range. There was no shooting today it was raining.
Yr' Obt' Svt'
Bunk

Hi,
I live in the UK and following the ban on the ownership of breech loading pistols and revolvers here in 1997 I started shooting reproduction muzzle loading revolvers in order to continue with the sport I love.
I must admit that once I got myself organised, I really enjoyed shooting these old style revolvers and hardly missed my Smith & Wesson 686 from earlier days.
During the current Corona Virus lockdown I started spending too much time on the internet and often found myself browsing auctions and antique gun dealers looking at original examples of the Uberti reproduction Remington 1858 revolver I now shoot on a regular basis.
Although original firearms from this period are not cheap, I eventually found this Remington New Model Navy which was not only within my price range but was also described as being in usable condition.