• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Pedersoli trade gun kit questions

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ajfran3

32 Cal
Reaction score
Im new to flintlock guns and blackpowder shooting and wanted to build one for my first one if possible. I wanted to know how hard a pedersoli trade gun kit is. Does it already come with the major stuff drilled and done. I have limited tools just a dremel a drill and stuff to sand. I can get chisels and files but I can't drill the holes for the barrel pins. Would this kit be possible for me to do without to much difficulty?

Lots of curveballs pop up when building kits. Even good kits. You'll need to know how to address them. If this gives you pause, buy a completed rifle. Better to buy already built then to destroy a kit.

If you have limited tools, it probably means you have limited knowledge of how to use tools.

Get the kit. Then be prepared to buy some basic tools as needed. Practice with those tools on something that isn't your kit.

You said you have a drill. I assume that means portable battery powered/cord drill. You can drill tenon pin holes with a hand drill if you're careful.

Last edited: