• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to Muzzleloading Forum and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member which comes with a decal or just click here to donate.

• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

CLOSED Parker hale 1853 reproduction

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
Hey all,
I’m new to muzzleloading and reenacting but was advised that a Parker Hale reproduction of the enfield 1853 is about the best quality repo you can get. I had found one previously but did not have the funds. However today I now have the funds. So if you have one that you want to part with please let me know. Thanks and have a blessed day

I saw an 1858 (“two-bander”) on Gunbroker today. If you aren’t committed to the p1853 for reenacting or some other reason you might consider the 1858. I understand that they’re more accurate. It could be due to the faster rifling (1:48) although I’ve been told that Parker Hale also made the 1853 with a 1:48 twist for the US market. I had an early serial number, Birmingham made, and it was in 1:48.

I saw an 1858 (“two-bander”) on Gunbroker today. If you aren’t committed to the p1853 for reenacting or some other reason you might consider the 1858. I understand that they’re more accurate. It could be due to the faster rifling (1:48) although I’ve been told that Parker Hale also made the 1853 with a 1:48 twist for the US market. I had an early serial number, Birmingham made, and it was in 1:48.