• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Old eyes.

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
My focal length began changing years ago. I started shooting flintlocks in 2000. Was quick to find the rear sight just a little fuzzy although I was shooting quite well at the time. The issue progressed and I found myself getting progressive lenses. That was a big help! But I also discoved a little device called A "Merit Optical Attachment". It attaches to one's glasses with a small suction cup and the eyepiece swings out of the way when not needed. It also has a adjustable aperature. I use it when shooting from the bench. It's a slick little deal.

Attachments

• 20201212_084519.jpg
    20201212_084519.jpg
    53.8 KB · Views: 107
  • 20201212_084527.jpg
    20201212_084527.jpg
    57.7 KB · Views: 106
  • 20201212_084537.jpg
    20201212_084537.jpg
    55.4 KB · Views: 98
They are getting hard to find now, but they do work.

I went ahead and got the new lens implants. Considerably more costly than the diopter sighting aid to put on your glasses. But I don't need glasses except for safety glasses.