• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

New cylinder wont fit in pietta

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Pphillips

32 Cal
Reaction score
I'm pretty new to black powder. I bought a old pistol stamped on the barrel Hawes firearms Co, Los Angeles Calif on one side and 44 cal. navy model made in Italy on the other..there is also a PN on one side and a xxv1 on the brass. My research tells me this is a 1970 pietta 44 caliber made in Italy and assembled in LA. P lease tell me if I'm wrong, that may be my problem. Anyhow, the cylinder has some doesn't always turn and you can see it's wore out so I ordered a new one from cabelas.it came in today and I excitedly opened it and disambelded my gun and started putting it back together to find out that it wouldn't go nCk together. The cylinder they sent me is approximately 3/16 inch longer. The box it's in is marked right. I'm not sure what to do next. Anyone k ow what is the deal here.