• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Lyman Great Plains rifle

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I love my GPR, I’m new to muzzleloading but I can get 1.5-2in groups at 100yds consistently

Attachments

• 7D9D2E06-3396-4B28-BED2-C56083A37D29.jpeg
    7D9D2E06-3396-4B28-BED2-C56083A37D29.jpeg
    125.8 KB · Views: 0
Mine is a flintlock, very accurate, and very reliable. Is it as nice to look at and carry as some others? No, it's pretty heavy for what it is, and though overall nicely enough fitted and finished it's not a custom rifle by any stretch. It is what I carried into the field hunting last year though, that says plenty I think.

I had issues with my Lyman/Investarms flint .50 Great Plains rifle, mostly eating flints and shredding patches. After some shooting, the bore smoothed out and the patch issue went away. It was reasonable accurate. However, it ate flints too frequently and I ordered my first custom flintlock to replace it.

ADK Bigfoot

Don`t know what happened with above post, computer froze then posted.