• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

I found this set at a small gun shop, What is it? a factory set or a special issue? Or???

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
I found this box of black powder pistols and a muzzle loader that was from a older man to be sold because he did not want his wife to worry about them. I'm not exactly a kid myself but this is my first try at muzzle loading, black powder weapons. In addition I got a box of accessories that include an older melting pot, a tin of 3F powder, a cardboard tube type box with approximately a pound of 2F, a few caps, a couple of sets of replacement nipples, 6 bullet molds, mostly round ball and one Minnie ball, 2 mold handles, a ladle, several nipple wrenches, an adjustable powder measure (set to 35 grains) a set of sight for the micro sights on the rifle, and a box of spare round balls and Minnie balls, The pistols are 2 navy model 36 caliber by Navy arms, and two Army models one colt and one Remington in 44 caliber. Two powder horns (metal) one apparently for the rifle and one for the pistols. All the pistols were built by Uberti and the Rifle seems to be a Turner - Kirkland built in Belgium. I don't actually know what the caliber is on the Rifle, the Minnie ball mold says "Ideal Number 7, on top, on bottom are the numbers 575 on the left, 213 on the right and 680 on the bottom right of the mold. I can't seem to transfer a photo from my phone to the message, at the moment it will not transfer to my desktop either. When I sort it out I'll try to add some better information. The pistol serial numbers are as f