• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

Honk Honk!

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

thebeeswaxguy

32 Cal
Reaction score
Hello fellow muzzleloader enthusiasts. I'm the Beeswax Guy, from Canada... Eh.

I'm fairly new to this sport, so please bear with me while I try and pick your brains. A bit about me. I'm just at that age where all the cool people think I'm lame and all the old folks still call me whippersnapper, I have only been to one shoot so far - but I'm already on my second smokepole! My first was a used Pedersoli with a wavy bore and my second is a Traditions Hawken kit that I am almost finished. Hoping to take it to an event soon and sight it in. I am also trying to start an old fashioned carpentry/refinishing business using, you guessed it, beeswax. I figure this was the most used gun care product for frontiersmen, and pretty much a God given boon for anyone living back in those days. If you look into it beeswax is pretty dang versatile and I'm hoping to even sell hand creme too, but I digress.

I'll post some pictures of the Hawken maybe, unless Trudeau decides to make that illegal too!

Cheers.

I am also trying to start an old fashioned carpentry/refinishing business using, you guessed it, beeswax. I figure this was the most used gun care product for frontiersmen, and pretty much a God given boon for anyone living back in those days.

Welcome