• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Homesteaders

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Took a walk down to the edge of the laurel swamp, that I've been hunting for the last 20 years. I started to see orange tape on the branches. Now there is an old logging road not 100 yds. from the swamp. As i got closer to the swamp I see what looks like a barber pole. That's when I see what looks like a tent. Well who ever put this plastic blind there put about a dozen pieces of florescent tape around the tree. This blind has 4 sides and the top is covered, you could almost live in it. well being that it is too warm for me to take a deer so I am going out squirrel hunting. I hope this nimrod doesn't get upset when I start shooting squirrels, I like to hunt here because at my age 76, with a bad back among other ailments I can't walk too far any more. This patch of woods is only about 1/4 mile from my house. If I decide to take a deer I wouldn't be able to get it out if i had to go any further.