• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Hern Revolutionary war howitzer

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bigbang1

36 Cal.
Reaction score
I am brand new to cannons but can't resist any longer.I wanted to get a full size cannon or mortar for possible reinactment but mostly just fun. I see Hern iron works makes a rev. war howitzer 3" bore 25" long 90# for $631.00 Since its so short would that be mounted on a carriage like a cannon or on a platform like a mortar :confused: And where would I get either, or plans to make either :confused: THanks in advance for any help :thumbsup:

They were mounted on a field style carriage. I am working on geting plans from AOP now. Don said that they were incomplet but they will be a good start. That Howitzer is very simular to the king howitzer. It is a little bit longer though.

Good luck! Wes