• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Help me choose a kit?

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
A little Background: I am in my 3rd year of shooting flintlocks, I have been shooting a Pedersoli Pennsylvania in .50cal and have really enjoyed it so far. However, for the last year I have been finding myself yearning for something a bit nicer and more historically correct so I have been eyeballing a couple of kits. Keeping in mind my woodworking skills are average and my metalworking and finishing skills are basicly non existant.