• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

Hello from Suffolk, UK

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tinworm

32 Cal
Reaction score
Hello Everyone
I have been shooting black powder for under two months, and I absolutely love it! I am in two clubs, one of which is BP specific - and a nicer bunch of blokes you couldn't meet. And on Sunday mornings my partner and I go to another club, quite a lot further away, where we are both probationary members, shooting mainly .22, but there is also a very friendly crowd of muzzle loaders, who have made us very much at home. Indeed, one old boy has just given me a Navy Arms Remington! Another shooter is having it put on his licence, to keep for me until I have my own FAC. Here in the UK we have a fairly long-winded process to get licensed, but that is fine by me. In the meantime I find everyone in both clubs very willing to let me shoot their guns. I have shot various Colt revolvers, a Remington, Enfield P1853 three band, Martini Henry cadet, some long muskets, a couple of Winchesters etc etc