• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

Greetings from Sweden.

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Anders L

40 Cal.
Reaction score
Hello!

This is my first post on this forum and I´m very glad that I have found a good muzzloloading forum that also takes interest in reenactment and antique weapons.

My name is Anders and I live in a town in Sweden called Norrköping. I work as a museumteacher at the city museum of Norrköping. I got a big interest in historical material culture and collect many kinds of things, like antique firearms. I´m also involved in a couple of reenactment societies, one company Albrechts bössor portray a late 14th C military company with handgonnes (www.albrechts.se). Other periods that I´m into is early 18th C as a civilian hunter and early 19th C farmer culture.

When it comes to reenactment I try to keep a high standard with clothing and equipment and I produce almost every bit myself handsewing, blacksmithing and sofort.

I also keep a modest collection of antique guns which also try to shoot with. Since I only work part time I cant afford the expensive stuff, Im 26 years old and have to maintain my house, dogs, wife....and stuff. But I only buy pre-1890 guns since I dont need license to keep them.

All in all I have:
-A swedish flintlock hunting rifle ca 1750
-Unknown european hunting flintlock rifle late 18th C
-Side by side belgian shotgun ca 1850
-Swedish early 19th C huntingrifle converted to percussion lock and fitted with a smoothbored swedish made license-made remington rolling block barrel (totally wierd, yes :hmm: )