• This community needs YOUR help today. We rely 100% on Supporting Memberships to fund our efforts. With the ever increasing fees of everything, we need help. We need more Supporting Members, today. Please invest back into this community. I will ship a few decals too in addition to all the account perks you get.

• Friends, our 2nd Amendment rights are always under attack and the NRA has been a constant for decades in helping fight that fight.

We have partnered with the NRA to offer you a discount on membership and Muzzleloading Forum gets a small percentage too of each membership, so you are supporting both the NRA and us.

Use this link to sign up please; https://membership.nra.org/recruiters/join/XR045103

6pdr cannon carriage

Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rivercat

32 Cal.
Reaction score
Just thought as a newbie I would post up some pictures of a cannon carriage I made that was used as part of a 21 gun cannon salute for the Royal wedding of Prince William.
This was the only Royal salute santioned by the Queen and Royal family which was a great honnor.
P1010013_zps1d4c9915.jpg

This was made from reclaimed English Oak to plans that would have been correct for the early 1800's

P1010015_zps16538e96.jpg

P1010017_zpsacc6762a.jpg

P1010014_zpse9a60d35.jpg

P1010016_zps3264751e.jpg

P1010055_zpsb3d2843b.jpg

This is now based outside and is fired quite a bit during the summer months.
It is part of the collection of over 130no cannons and mortars that we have on site which we are restoring.
Thats for looking,
Rivercat

I'd say you are doing some fine work at Fort Amherst, also looks like you have your work cut out for you with the number of cannon there.... it's a pity some had their trunnions knocked off...
http://www.fortamherst.com/index.php/gallery/category/2-cannons